News Release PDF

DATE: Tuesday, June 5, 2018
CONTACT: Sally Lunsford 785-296-5708

Five More Winners Announced in Power Cruise Promotion

Five more lucky Kansas Lottery players will be sailing the Caribbean in style next January after being drawn in the second of three Power Cruise second-chance drawings! The five winners are:

  1. Susan Rezin of Kansas City, Kansas
  2. Stephen Smith of Wichita
  3. Julie Morris of Garden City
  4. Don Humenik of Lenexa
  5. Tom Buffington of Marquette

These winners join the first five winners announced May 15 who are:

  1. Linda Lange of Indianola, Iowa
  2. Brian Harding of Wichita
  3. Kelly Ortega of Beloit
  4. Sheila Knoepke of Olathe
  5. Sharon Gilbert of Edwardsville

The Kansas Lottery will hold one more drawing with five winners to bring the total number of Power Cruise winners to 15. The deadline for the third and final drawing is 11:59 p.m. June 11, with winners announced June 19.

To become eligible to win a Power Cruise grand prize, players must enter the drawings by submitting Powerball tickets through the Kansas Lottery PlayOn®Players Loyalty program. Eligible Powerball tickets can be winning or non-winning, but must be purchased between April 14 and 11:59 a.m. June 10, 2018.

 The Kansas Lottery is one of 20 plus lotteries taking part in the Power Cruise promotion.  The privately chartered Power Cruise will depart from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, on a five-night cruise to Nassau and CocoCay, Bahamas. Lottery winners and guests from all over the country will enjoy an exclusive vacation onboard the Royal Caribbean's Majesty of the Seas®setting sail in January 2019.

POWER CRUISE™ is a trademark of Alchemy 3, LLC. Used under license. │Royal Caribbean International logo is a registered trademark of Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. and is used with permission. ©2018 Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.® │ Powerball® and Power Play® are federally registered trademarks and are used with permission of the Multi-State Lottery Association. All rights reserved.

 PlayOn® is a registered trademark of Pollard Banknote Limited used under license.

Site Map